Download All Your Data

MAILSTORE

Whether you're migrating away from Pobox or you'd like to make your own backup of your data, you can download all your information.

  • Download your mail
  • Download your contacts
  • Download your calendars
  • Download your notes

Download your mail

You can download your mailbox contents from us into a desktop mail client, following the standard setup instructions. From there, your client can export the data to somewhere on disk in a format of your choice.

Some extra configuration to check:

  • Make sure your mail client is set up to download data for offline access. This ensures it has a local copy of all your data.
  • Make sure your mail client is downloading all your folders. By default, many clients only synchronise the INBOX.
  • Make sure your mail client isn't configured to leave large mail or large mail attachments on the server.

Download your contacts

To export your FastMail contacts:

  1. Open the Import & Export screen.
  2. Select which contact group you'd like to export in the drop-down menu (or leave it set to All Contacts).
  3. Select what type of export file you'd like to create in the format drop-down menu. If you're not sure, we recommend leaving it set to vCard 3.0, as this is the most widely supported standard.
  4. Click the green Download button.

The contacts will begin downloading. Depending on your browser settings, you may be prompted for where you wish to save it on your computer, or it may be automatically downloaded to your Downloads folder.

Download your calendars

To export one of your calendars:

  1. Open the Import & Export screen.
  2. Select which calendar you'd like to export in the drop-down menu.
  3. Click the green Download button.

The calendar will begin downloading. Depending on your browser settings, you may be prompted for where you wish to save it on your computer, or it may be automatically downloaded to your Downloads folder.

Download your notes

The fastest and most reliable way to download your notes is to select each one and manually copy and paste their contents into your favorite desktop text editor.

Delete your Data

You can delete all your data by closing your account.


PLUS & BASIC ACCOUNTS

Contact Support



This page was Helpful Not Helpful